The Basics – Using Homeopathy to Induce Labour

Inductions are something I spend time doing every week in my practice.  Women wanting to avoid medical induction can use homeopathy to gently and safely nudge their bodies into action.  This is an aspect of care that I offer for FREE.  I do that because it is something I want to make accessible to all women and  because I feel so strongly about birth as an opportunity – going into labour on your own is just part of the MAGIC! I can be reached via skype, telephone or in person at my clinic.

Time Line

40 weeks – this is the point in which I will start working with a woman.  Trying to induce labour early is not an option as you cannot override your body with homeopathy.

41 weeks – this is an ideal time to start using remedies for induction.  Your body has had time to begin labour on its own and if there is something blocking you it usually starts to become quite clear as the days go by.

24 hours – this is the amount of time it takes a remedy to work for induction.  Within the 24 hour period you will start to notice signals from your body of labour – loose stool, cramping, contractions, rupture of membranes, bloody show etc.  It will be gentle and at the pace set by your body.

There are a wide variety of remedies that are used for induction.  The main reason women go overdue is NOT because their bodies are not  capable or knowing, it is because of FEAR.  All of the remedies I use for induction are to address specific fears.  So the way in to this process is to be able to identify what you are afraid of – during birth, postpartum, breastfeeding or motherhood.

Over these next few days I will create a portrait of several remedies I use for induction.  The great thing is that there are really central groups of specific fears women have which really narrows down the group of remedies to choose from.

For more specific information on using homeopathy for induction please visit my website – http://www.pipermartin.com.

I have two main resources for this topic available there – one is a podcast on Homeopathic Induction that I did for VoiceAmerica last summer.  The other is my e-book, The Homeopathic Guide to a Vibrant Pregnancy,  which is available for $20.00.  This outlines all the top induction remedies, remedies for morning sickness, postpartum remedies and remedies for babies and breastfeeding in the immediate postpartum.

Leave a Reply

