Red Tent Reunion – This Friday, August 12th at Lake of Fairies….

This Friday I will host Red Tent for the last time.  Red Tent started as a free circle for pregnant women and women with babes in arms at least 10 years ago.  It was started by myself and Cheryl Stewart, a lovely and powerful doula that lived and worked in our community.  Cheryl and I hosted Red Tent at the Midwives office in the Newmarket Plaza, moved to Prenatal Plus in the same Plaza, moved it to Healing Hands in Aurora and then to Foster Family Chiropractic in Newmarket.  For this past 18 months it has been either at Fairy Lake or at The Invisible City, well womaned by Lizzie Ball and Dr. Danielle Warner.  I feel like it is time to move forward into the next segment of support and care for the women in my practice.

I do want to mark the end of this amazing, lonnnng running group, it has been a deeply emotional and important piece of my life for the past 10 years and I want to thank all the mammas and babes that made it possible for me to gain so much experience and insight over the years. We have provided each other with love, advice, friendship and growth.  I am deeply thankful.

If you are able please join us at Fairy Lake Park – 10:30-12 on Friday, August 12th.  Bring a blanket, snacks, babes and children of all ages.  I have just pleaded my case to Gabe (my 16-year-old) to show up as he was a participant way back then!  I am so looking forward to seeing you all there.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

